Gesellschaft

Gesellschaft

Europas Zukunft

Gesellschaft zeitgenössischer kunst

 

Who we are

EUROPAS ZUKUNFT Gesellschaft zeitgenössischer Kunst (FUTURE OF EUROPE Society of Contemporary Art) was founded in Leipzig in 2014. Its purpose is to promote contemporary art.
The society guarantees and supports the awarding of the art prize “Future of Europe”. This prize has been awarded on an annual basis since 2003, in close collaboration with the Museum of Contemporary Art Leipzig. It also initiates projects that address current social questions from the perspective of contemporary art, furthering a dialogue between people engaged in culture and the arts from various European countries. Following on from the art prize, the emphasis is on projects in the European region that are carried out in partnerships with art institutions. The activities of the society are also directed at initiatives linking Europe with non-European areas.

 

Honorary president: Dr. Barbara Steiner

Dr. Barbara Steiner is an art historian and director of Kunsthaus Graz (Austria).
From 2001 to 2011, Dr. Steiner was the director of the Museum of Contemporary Art Leipzig Foundation (GfZK). As well as several artist monographs, she has published a series of theme-related books on the institution of the museum, spatial concepts, the relationship between architecture, design and art / art and economy. In 2012 and 2013, Dr. Steiner was the artistic director of the project Europe (to the power of) n, a series of exhibitions staged by the Goethe Institute in London, Minsk, Łódź, Istanbul, Oslo, Novi Sad, Brussels, San Sebastián, Beijing and Taipei.

 

 

Managing director: Ilina Koralova

Ilina Koralova is an art historian and works as a freelance curator and project manager. She studied at the Academy of Fine Arts in Sofia.
On behalf of ifa (Institute for Foreign Cultural Relations), she worked as a project manager for the German Pavilion at the Biennale di Venezia 2015. In 2012 and 2013 she held the position of project coordinator and programme curator for the transnational project Europe (to the power of) n, a series of exhibitions organised by the Goethe Institute. Koralova has worked as a lecturer at the Institute of Cultural Studies at the University of Leipzig since 2007. She was a curator at the Museum of Contemporary Art Leipzig between 2002 and 2009.

 

 

Shareholder: Matthias Brühl

In 1990, Matthias Brühl started up the IT company alpha 2000 GmbH. Following on from this, he founded DeskCenter Solutions AG in 2007. Since 2009 he has been the managing director of the company GlobRob GmbH. He is committed to several cultural institutions in Leipzig in an honorary capacity, including Europahaus Leipzig e.V. Together with Dietmar Schulz, he has donated the art prize “Future of Europe” since 2003.

 

 

Sponsors

Alpha 2000 GmbH

Cooperations

Museum of Contemporary Art Leipzig

Constitution

PDF-Download

Gesellschaft

Gesellschaft

Europas Zukunft

Gesellschaft  zeitgenössischer  kunst

 


Wer wir sind

EUROPAS ZUKUNFT Gesellschaft zeitgenössischer Kunst wurde 2014 in Leipzig gegründet. Ihr Zweck ist die Förderung zeitgenössischer Kunst.
Die Gesellschaft gewährleistet und unterstützt die Vergabe des Kunstpreises „Europas Zukunft“. Der Preis wird seit 2003 jährlich in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Galerie für Zeitgenössische Kunst Leipzig verliehen. Außerdem initiiert sie Projekte, die sich mit aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Fragen aus der Perspektive zeitgenössischer Kunst auseinandersetzen und den Dialog zwischen Kunst- und Kulturschaffenden aus verschiedenen europäischen Ländern fördern. In Anlehnung an den Kunstpreis liegt der Schwerpunkt auf Projekten im europäischen Raum, die in Partnerschaften mit Kulturinstitutionen durchgeführt werden. Auch Initiativen, die Europa mit dem außereuropäischen Raum verbinden, sind ein Teil der Gesellschaftsaktivitäten.

 


Ehrenpräsidentin: Dr. Barbara Steiner

Dr. Barbara Steiner ist Kunsthistorikerin, Direktorin des Kunsthauses Graz (Österreich).
Von 2001 bis 2011 war Steiner Direktorin der Stiftung Galerie für Zeitgenössische Kunst Leipzig (GfZK). Sie publizierte – neben Künstlermonografien – eine Reihe themenbezogener Bücher zur Institution Museum, zu Raumkonzepten, zum Verhältnis von Architektur, Design und Kunst sowie zu Kunst und Ökonomie. 2012 und 2013 übernahm Steiner die künstlerische Leitung des transnationalen Projekts Europe (to the power of) n, eine Ausstellungsserie des Goethe-Instituts, die in London, Minsk, Łódź, Istanbul, Oslo, Novi Sad, Brussels, San Sebastián, Beijing und Taipei stattfand.

 


Geschäftsführerin: Ilina Koralova

Ilina Koralova ist Kunsthistorikerin und als freiberufliche Kuratorin und Projektmanagerin tätig. Sie absolvierte ihr Studium an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Sofia.
Im Auftrag des ifa (Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen) übernahm sie die Projektleitung des Deutschen Pavillons für die Biennale di Venezia 2015. 2012 und 2013 arbeitete sie als Projektkoordinatorin und Programmkuratorin für das transnationale Projekt Europe (to the power of) n, eine Ausstellungsserie des Goethe-Instituts. Seit 2007 ist Koralova Dozentin am Institut für Kulturwissenschaften der Universität Leipzig. Zwischen 2002 und 2009 war sie Kuratorin in der GfZK Leipzig.

 


Gesellschafter: Matthias Brühl

Matthias Brühl gründete 1990 in Leipzig das IT-Unternehmen alpha 2000 GmbH. 2007 folgte die Gründung der DeskCenter Solutions AG. Seit 2009 ist er Geschäftsführer der Firma GlobRob GmbH. Er engagiert sich ehrenamtlich bei mehreren kulturellen Einrichtungen in Leipzig, u. a. dem Europahaus Leipzig e.V. Zusammen mit Dietmar Schulz stiftet Matthias Brühl seit 2003 den Kunstpreis „Europas Zukunft“.

 

 


Förderer

Alpha 2000 GmBH

www.alpha2000.de


Kooperationen

Stiftung Galerie für Zeitgenössische Kunst Leipzig

www.gfzk.de


Satzung

PDF-Download